Activities

Lloyd G. Elliott University Prize Exam

The CAP University Prize Examination, normally held in February of each year, is a national competition open to students across the country who are studying physics and are enrolled in an undergraduate program at the time of the examination. All eligible students are encouraged to participate.

In 2014, the CAP Foundation will provide the following prizes*:

  • First prize,  the Lloyd G. Elliott Prize - $500
  • Second prize - $300
  • Third prize - $200

In addition, the winner of the first prize receives an all-expenses-paid trip to the CAP's Annual Congress to receive his/her prize at the banquet.

Donations to support the work of the CAP Foundation are always welcome and tax receipts are issued.

*Prizes must be claimed within two (2) years of their issuance.

2014 Prize Exam

The 2014 Examination, coordinated by the Department of Physics at the University of Western Ontario,  will be held on February 4, 2014, at the following times:

2:30pm - Nfld
2pm - Atlantic
1pm - Eastern
12pm - Central
11am - Mountain
10am - Pacific

The students will be allowed three hours to write the exam. Calculators are permitted.