Professional Certification (PPhys)

Certification Committee

All applications for certification or renewal of certification are reviewed by the CAP's Certification Committee.  The Committee is currently comprised of:


Mick Lord, Standards Council of Canada
Past-Chair Robert C. Barber, Professor Emeritus, University of Manitoba
Members : James Chow, Princess Margaret Cancer Center
  Michael O'Neill, CAP Director of Professional Affairs
  Shashi Pathak, Director, NIE and Vice Chair, Education Council AWMA, Pittsburgh, USA
  René Roy, Laval University
  Michael Steinitz, St. Francis Xavier University
  Zin Tun, NRC (Canadian Neutron Beam Centre)
  John Walmsley, StarFish Medical
Ex-officio Francine Ford, CAP Executive Director