Students & Educators

Canadian-American-Mexican (CAM) Graduate Student Physics Conference

The CAM Conference is a joint meeting of the Canadian, American and Mexican Physical Societies which is held every second year, cycling between locations in Mexico, the United States, and Canada, with Canada hosting the CAM conference every sixth year (click here for a history of locations/attendance).  

The conference focuses on the research done by graduate students. Plenary contributions from established scientists will also give the student participants exposure to ongoing research in diverse sub-fields. Students share the results of their research with senior scientists and international peers in their own field, as well as with those focused on other disciplines within physics. The aim of the CAM Conference is to provide an outstanding opportunity for students to develop professional skills, learn a broad range of physics topics, and initiate interactions across geographical borders. Furthermore, it will foster communication and exchange of ideas among students of various backgrounds and interests.

CAM 2017

The 2017 CAM conference will be held from August 17-19 in Washington, DC, USA. The APS is responsible for organizing this conference. The CAP's representative on the organizing committee is the CAP's Councillor representing graduate student members, Christopher Pugh from the University of Waterloo (cpugh [at] uwaterloo [dot] ca).

More details regarding CAM2017 are available on the APS website at https://www.aps.org/units/fgsa/meetings/cam.cfm

Étudiants, étudiantes et personnel enseignant

La Conférence d'étudiants diplômés de physique Canada-États-Unis-Mexique (CAM)

La conférence CAM est organisée conjointement par les sociétés de physique canadienne, américaine et mexicaine.  Elle a lieu à tous les deux ans, alternativement au Mexique, aux États-Unis et au Canada, de sorte que le Canada l'accueille à tous les six ans. (Cliquez ici pour l'historique des lieux et de la participation.) 

La conférence s'intéresse à la recherche effectuée par des étudiants de cycles supérieurs.  Des conférences plénières prononcées par des scientifiques reconnus présenteront également, aux participants étudiants, la recherche de pointe effectuée dans différents champs.  Les étudiants partagent les résultats de leur recherche avec des scientifiques expérimentés, ainsi qu'avec d'autres étudiants qui travaillent dans leur champ ou dans différents domaines de la physique.  L'objectif de la conférence CAM consiste à donner aux étudiants une occasion extraordinaire de développer des habiletés professionnelles, d'acquérir des connaissances dans plusieurs champs de la physique et d'initier des contacts outre frontières.  De plus, la conférence facilitera la communication et l'échange d'idées entre étudiants de formation et d'intérêts distincts.

CAM 2017

La conférence CAM2017 aura lieu à Washington, DC, E-U. du 17 au 19 août 2017 sous la direction de l'American Physics Society (APS). Pour pllus d'information, veuillez consulter le site web de l'APS à https://www.aps.org/units/fgsa/meetings/cam.cfm ou communiquer avec le représentant de l'ACP au sein du comité organisateur, Chris Pugh de l'Université de Waterloo, conseiller représentant les membres étudiants de cycles supérieurs, cpugh [at] uwaterloo [dot] ca.