June 29 Election: 2021/22 Slate of Nominations

The list of nominations received for the 2021-22 CAP Board of Directors appears below, with links to the biographies for each candidate. No further nominations were received.

When to Vote:

  • Members will have an opportunity to register their vote for the Board members during the 2021 virtual Annual General Meeting which will be held on Tuesday, June 29 from 16:00 – 18:00 EDT.  Click here to register for this meeting and receive the Zoom connection information.
  • The voting system will be open from 16:15 to 17:15 EDT on June 29.

How to Vote:

  • You can access the voting system by logging in to member services using the “login” button at the top of this web page and then select “vote system menu”.

Quorum Needed:

  • A quorum of 50 members must be present at the start of the Annual General Virtual Meeting for the election to take place.


Slate of Nominations: 2021-22 CAP Board of Directors

NOTE:  Rob Thompson will be transitioning from President to Past-President (no vote required).

Click on Nominee’s name to view their biography and candidate statement.

Position Term Nominee(s)
Nominee was Vice-President in 2020-21
4-Year progression through Presidential line
(this will be third year)
Manu Paranjape

Université de Montréal

Nominee was Vice-President Elect in 2020-21
4-Year progression through Presidential line
(this will be second year)
Barbara Frisken
Simon Fraser University
Vice-President Elect 4-Year progression through Presidential line
(this will be first year)
Bill Whelan
University of P.E.I
Director of Academic Affairs 3-Year appointment Chitra Rangan 
University of Windsor
Director of Science Policy 3-Year appointment Eric Donovan
University of Calgary