Friends of CAP

Individuals designated as Friends of CAP are ambassadors for the Canadian Association of Physicists within their home institutions. Their mandate is primarily to enhance the profile of the CAP and to spearhead the annual membership campaign at their home institutions. Friends will liaise with the Past President, whose prime responsibility is for membership, and with the CAP office staff, who handle applications and membership renewals via the CAP’s web site. Recruiting materials, news, and requests for information / action on membership issues will be sent to Friends from time to time via the Past President and the CAP office. Contact information for the current list of the Friends of CAP is listed below. Many thanks to these individuals for their hard work on behalf of the CAP!

Acadia University

Contact Dr. Craig Bennett
Email craig.bennett@acadiau.ca
Telephone (902) 585-1150

Bishop's University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email lnelson@ubishops.ca
Telephone (819) 822-9600

Brandon University

Contact Dr. Todd Fugleberg
Email fuglebergt@brandonu.ca
Telephone (204) 571-8577

Brock University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physicschair@brocku.ca
Telephone (905) 688-5550

Canadian Association of Physicists

Contact Mrs. Chantal Etheve-Meek
Email capmem@uottawa.ca
Telephone (613) 562-5614

Carleton University

Contact Prof. Alain Bellerive
Email alainb@physics.carleton.ca
Telephone (613) 520-2600

Concordia University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email a.champagne@concordia.ca
Telephone (514) 848-2424

Dalhousie University

Contact Dr. Daniel Labrie
Email daniel.labrie@dal.ca
Telephone (902) 494-2322

INRS-Énergie

Contact Dr. Jean-Claude Kieffer
Email kieffer@emt.inrs.ca
Telephone (514) 228-6923

Institute of Particle Physics

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email mroney@uvic.ca
Telephone (250) 721-7705

Investors Group Financial Services Inc.

Contact Mr. Mick Lord
Email micklord@gmail.com
Telephone (613) 596-0068

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email fergal.callaghan@kpu.ca
Telephone (604) 599-2616

Lakehead University

Contact Dr. Gautam Das
Email gdas@lakeheadu.ca
Telephone (807) 346-7810

Laurentian University

Contact Dr. Ubi Wichoski
Email uwichoski@laurentian.ca
Telephone (705) 675-1151

McGill University

Contact Prof. David Cooke
Email cooke@physics.mcgill.ca
Telephone (514) 398-2766

McMaster University

Contact Dr. Bruce D. Gaulin
Email gaulin@physics.mcmaster.ca
Telephone (905) 525-9140

Memorial University

Contact Prof. Stefan Wallin
Email swallin@mun.ca
Telephone (709) 864-8880

Mount Allison University

Contact Dr. David Lee Hornidge
Email dhornidg@mta.ca
Telephone (506) 364-2586

National Research Council Canada

Contact Dr. Eric Svensson
Email eric.svensson@cnl.ca
Telephone (613) 584-8811

Queen's University

Contact Dr. James Stotz
Email jstotz@queensu.ca
Telephone (613) 533-6817

Royal Military College

Contact Dr. Jean-Marc Noel
Email jean-marc.noel@rmc.ca
Telephone (613) 541-6000

Ryerson University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email anamilic@ryerson.ca
Telephone (416) 979-5000

Ryerson University

Contact Dr. Raffi Karshafian
Email karshafian@ryerson.ca
Telephone (416) 979-5000

Saint Mary's University

Contact Dr. Adam James Sarty
Email adam.sarty@smu.ca
Telephone (902) 420-5664

Simon Fraser University

Contact Dr. Michael Thewalt
Email thewalt@sfu.ca
Telephone (778) 782-5740

St. Francis Xavier University

Contact Dr. Michael Otto Steinitz
Email msteinit@stfx.ca
Telephone (902) 867-3909

Thompson Rivers University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email gweremczuk@tru.ca
Telephone (250) 828-5448

Trent University

Contact Dr. Rachel Wortis
Email rwortis@trentu.ca
Telephone (705) 748-1011

Trinity Western University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email arnold.sikkema@twu.ca
Telephone (604) 513-2121

Universite Laval

Contact Prof. Tigran Galstian
Email galstian@phy.ulaval.ca
Telephone (418) 656-2025

University of Alberta

Contact Prof. Frank Marsiglio
Email fm3@ualberta.ca
Telephone (780) 492-1067

University of British Columbia

Contact Prof. Joerg Rottler
Email jrottler@physics.ubc.ca
Telephone (604) 822-3510

University of British Columbia - Okanagan

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email john.braun@ubc.ca
Telephone (250) 807-8032

University of Calgary

Contact Dr. David Hobill
Email hobill@ucalgary.ca
Telephone (403) 220-6965

University of Guelph

Contact Dr. John Dutcher
Email dutcher@uoguelph.ca
Telephone (519) 824-4120

University of Lethbridge

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email steve.patitsas@uleth.ca
Telephone (403) 329-2358

University of Manitoba

Contact Dr. Kumar Satish Sharma
Email sharma@physics.umanitoba.ca
Telephone (204) 474-6181

University of New Brunswick

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email phychair@unb.ca
Telephone (506) 453-4723

University of Northern British Columbia

Contact Dr. Erik Jensen
Email erik.jensen@unbc.ca
Telephone (250) 960-6463

University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email joseph.macmillan@uoit.ca
Telephone (905) 721-8668

University of Ottawa

Contact Dr. Bela Joos
Email bjoos@uottawa.ca
Telephone (613) 562-5800

University of Prince Edward Island

Contact Dr. Douglas Dahn
Email dahn@upei.ca
Telephone (902) 566-0599

University of Regina

Contact Dr. Edward L. Mathie
Email mathie@uregina.ca
Telephone (778) 265-6930

University of Saskatchewan

Contact Prof. Thomas Steele
Email tom.steele@usask.ca
Telephone (306) 966-6393

University of Toronto

Contact Prof. Harry Ruda
Email ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca
Telephone (416) 978-4556

University of Toronto Mississauga

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email cps.utm@utoronto.ca
Telephone (905) 828-3833

University of Victoria

Contact Prof. Rogerio de Sousa
Email rdesousa@uvic.ca
Telephone (250) 721-7712

University of Waterloo

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email phychair@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone (519) 888-4567

University of Western Ontario

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email bobsica@purplecrowlidar.ca
Telephone (519) 661-2111

University of Windsor

Contact Dr. Gordon William Frederic Drake
Email gdrake@uwindsor.ca
Telephone (519) 253-3000

University of Winnipeg

Contact Prof. Gabor Kunstatter
Email g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca
Telephone (204) 786-9754

University of the Fraser Valley

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email jeff.chizma@ufv.ca
Telephone (604) 504-7441

Université de Moncton

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email normand.beaudoin@umoncton.ca
Telephone (506) 858-4361

Université de Montréal

Contact Prof. Richard MacKenzie
Email richard.mackenzie@umontreal.ca
Telephone (514) 343-5860

Université de Sherbrooke

Contact Dr. Nicolas Doiron-Leyraud
Email nicolas.doiron-leyraud@usherbrooke.ca
Telephone (819) 821-8000

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Contact Dr. Jacques Huot
Email jacques.huot@uqtr.ca
Telephone (819) 376-5011

Wilfrid Laurier University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email choang@wlu.ca
Telephone (519) 884-0710

York University

Contact Prof. Tom Kirchner
Email tomk@yorku.ca
Telephone (416) 736-2100

École Polytechnique de Montréal

Contact Dr. Arthur Yelon
Email arthur.yelon@polymtl.ca
Telephone (514) 340-4711