Friends of CAP

Individuals designated as Friends of CAP are ambassadors for the Canadian Association of Physicists within their home institutions. Their mandate is primarily to enhance the profile of the CAP and to spearhead the annual membership campaign at their home institutions. Friends will liaise with the Past President, whose prime responsibility is for membership, and with the CAP office staff, who handle applications and membership renewals via the CAP’s web site. Recruiting materials, news, and requests for information / action on membership issues will be sent to Friends from time to time via the Past President and the CAP office. Contact information for the current list of the Friends of CAP is listed below. Many thanks to these individuals for their hard work on behalf of the CAP!

Acadia University

Contact Dr. Craig Bennett
Email craig.bennett@acadiau.ca

BDMI

Contact Prof. Randall Brule
Email randy.brule.bdmi@gmail.com

Bishop's University

Contact Dr. Lorne Nelson

Brandon University

Contact Dr. Todd Fugleberg
Email fuglebergt@brandonu.ca

Brock University

Contact Prof. Ed Sternin
Email physicschair@brocku.ca

Canadian Association of Physicists

Contact Mrs. Francine Ford

Carleton University

Contact Thomas Gregoire
Email physchair@physics.carleton.ca

Concordia University

Contact Dr. Alexandre Champagne

Institute of Particle Physics

Contact Peggy White
Email mroney@uvic.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Contact Dr. Michael Poon
Email michael.poon@kpu.ca

Lakehead University

Contact Dr. Gautam Das
Email gdas@lakeheadu.ca

McGill University

Contact Prof. David Cooke
Email cooke@physics.mcgill.ca

McMaster University

Contact Dr. Bruce D. Gaulin
Email gaulin@physics.mcmaster.ca

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Contact Prof. Stefan Wallin
Email swallin@mun.ca

Mount Allison University

Contact Dr. David Hornidge
Email dhornidge@mta.ca

Polytechnique Montréal

Contact Mr. Arthur Yelon
Email arthur.yelon@polymtl.ca

Queen's University

Contact Dr. James Stotz
Email jstotz@queensu.ca

Queen's University

Contact Dr. James Stotz
Email jstotz@queensu.ca

Ryerson University

Contact Dr. Ana Pejovic-Milic
Email anamilic@ryerson.ca

Saint Mary's University

Contact Prof. Gregory Christian
Email greg.christian@smu.ca

Simon Fraser University

Contact Prof. Karen Kavanagh
Email kavanagh@sfu.ca

St. Francis Xavier University

Contact Dr. Michael Otto Steinitz
Email msteinit@stfx.ca

Thompson Rivers University

Contact George Weremczuk

Trent University

Contact Prof. Rachel Wortis
Email rwortis@trentu.ca

Trinity Western University

Contact Arnold Sikkema

Universite Laval

Contact Dr. Tigran Galstian
Email galstian@phy.ulaval.ca

University of Alberta

Contact Prof. Carsten Krauss
Email carsten@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia - Okanagan

Contact Jake Bobowski

University of Calgary

Contact Prof. Claudia Gomes da Rocha

University of Guelph

Contact Dr. John Dutcher
Email dutcher@uoguelph.ca

University of Lethbridge

Contact Prof. Saurya Das

University of Manitoba

Contact Dr. Johan van Lierop
Email johan@physics.umanitoba.ca

University of Manitoba

Contact Prof. Robert Stamps
Email robert.stamps@umanitoba.ca

University of Manitoba

Contact Dr. Kumar Satish Sharma
Email kumar.sharma@umanitoba.ca

University of New Brunswick

Contact Dr. P.T. Jayachandran

University of Northern British Columbia

Contact Dr. Erik Jensen
Email Erik.Jensen@unbc.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Contact Dr. Joseph MacMillan

University of Ottawa

Contact Prof. Bela Joos
Email bjoos@uottawa.ca

University of Prince Edward Island

Contact Dr. Douglas Dahn
Email dahn@upei.ca

University of Toronto

Contact Prof. Harry Ruda
Email ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca

University of Toronto Mississauga

Contact Dr. Lindsay Schoenbohm
Email cpschair.utm@utoronto.ca

University of Victoria

Contact Geoff Steeves
Email gsteeves@uvic.ca

University of Waterloo

Contact Anja Drygala
Email physics@uwaterloo.ca

University of Western Ontario

Contact Dr. Robert Sica
Email pachair@uwo.ca

University of Windsor

Contact Dr. Steve Rehse
Email rehse@uwindsor.ca

University of Windsor

Contact Dr. Gordon William Frederic Drake
Email gdrake@uwindsor.ca

University of Winnipeg

Contact Prof. Gabor Kunstatter
Email g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca

University of the Fraser Valley

Contact Lin Long
Email physics.head@ufv.ca

Université de Moncton

Contact Prof. Jean Desforges

Université de Montréal

Contact Prof. Richard MacKenzie
Email richard.mackenzie@umontreal.ca

Université de Sherbrooke

Contact Dr. Nicolas Doiron-Leyraud
Email nicolas.doiron-leyraud@usherbrooke.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Contact Dr. Jacques Huot
Email jacques.huot@uqtr.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University

Contact Dr. Chinh Hoang