Friends of CAP

Individuals designated as Friends of CAP are ambassadors for the Canadian Association of Physicists within their home institutions. Their mandate is primarily to enhance the profile of the CAP and to spearhead the annual membership campaign at their home institutions. Friends will liaise with the Past President, whose prime responsibility is for membership, and with the CAP office staff, who handle applications and membership renewals via the CAP’s web site. Recruiting materials, news, and requests for information / action on membership issues will be sent to Friends from time to time via the Past President and the CAP office. Contact information for the current list of the Friends of CAP is listed below. Many thanks to these individuals for their hard work on behalf of the CAP!

Contact Prof. Erich Vogt (Deceased Feb.2014)
Email VOGT@TRIUMF.CA
Contact Mrs. Chantal Meek
Telephone 613-562-5614

Acadia University

Contact Dr. Craig Bennett
Email craig.bennett@acadiau.ca
Telephone (902) 585-1150

Bishop's University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email lnelson@scorpio.ubishops.ca
Telephone (819) 822-9600

Brandon University

Contact Dr. Todd Fugleberg
Email fuglebergt@brandonu.ca
Telephone (204) 571-8577

Brock University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physicschair@brocku.ca
Telephone (905) 688-5550

Canadian Association of Physicists

Contact Mrs. Francine Ford
Email cap@uottawa.ca
Telephone 613-562-5614

Carleton University

Contact Prof. Alain Bellerive
Email alainb@physics.carleton.ca
Telephone (613) 520-2600

Concordia University

Contact Alexandre Champagne
Email a.champagne@concordia.ca
Telephone (514) 848-2424

Dalhousie University

Contact Dr. Daniel Labrie
Email daniel.labrie@dal.ca
Telephone (902) 494-2322

INRS-Energie et Matériaux

Contact Dr. Jean-Claude Kieffer
Email Kieffer@emt.inrs.ca
Telephone (514) 228-6923

Institute of Particle Physics

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email mroney@uvic.ca
Telephone (250) 721-7705

Investors Group Financial Services Inc.

Contact Mr. Mick Lord

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Contact Dan Peirce
Email physics.chair@kpu.ca
Telephone (604) 599-2616

Lakehead University

Contact Dr. Gautam Das
Email gdas@lakeheadu.ca
Telephone 807-346-7810

Laurentian University

Contact Dr. Ubi Wichoski
Email uwichoski@laurentian.ca
Telephone 705-675-1151

McGill University

Contact Prof. David Cooke
Email cooke@physics.mcgill.ca
Telephone (514) 398-2766

McMaster University

Contact Dr. Bruce D. Gaulin
Email gaulin@physics.mcmaster.ca
Telephone 905-525-9140

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Contact Prof. Stefan Wallin
Email swallin@mun.ca
Telephone 709-864-8880

Mount Allison University

Contact Dr. David Hornidge
Email dhornidge@mta.ca
Telephone 506-364-2586

National Research Council of Canada

Contact Dr. Eric Svensson (DECEASED)
Telephone (613) 584-8811

Queen's University

Contact Dr. James Stotz
Email jstotz@queensu.ca
Telephone (613) 533-6817

Royal Military College of Canada

Contact Dr. Jean-Marc Noel
Email jean-marc.noel@rmc.ca
Telephone (613) 541-6000

Ryerson University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email phychair@ryerson.ca
Telephone (416) 979-5000

Ryerson University

Contact Dr. Raffi Karshafian
Email karshafian@ryerson.ca
Telephone (416) 979-5000

Saint Mary's University

Contact Prof. Roby Anne Austin
Email austin@ap.smu.ca
Telephone (902) 491-6260

Simon Fraser University

Contact Prof. Michael Thewalt
Email thewalt@sfu.ca
Telephone 778-782-5740

St. Francis Xavier University

Contact Dr. Michael Otto Steinitz
Email msteinit@stfx.ca
Telephone 902-867-3909

Thompson Rivers University

Contact Vicky Reid
Email physics@tru.ca
Telephone (250) 828-5448

Trent University

Contact Dr. Rachel Wortis

Trinity Western University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physics@twu.ca
Telephone (604) 513-2121

Universite Laval

Contact Dr. Tigran Galstian
Email galstian@phy.ulaval.ca
Telephone (418) 656-2025

University Of Manitoba

Contact Dr. Johan van Lierop
Email johan@physics.umanitoba.ca
Telephone (204) 474-6191

University Of Manitoba

Contact Prof. Robert Stamps
Email robert.stamps@umanitoba.ca
Telephone (204) 474-6204

University of Alberta

Contact Prof. Carsten Krauss
Email carsten@ualberta.ca
Telephone 780-492-7610

University of British Columbia

Contact Prof. Joerg Rottler
Email jrottler@physics.ubc.ca
Telephone 604-822-3510

University of British Columbia - Okanagan

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email jake.bobowski@ubc.ca
Telephone 250-807-8032

University of Calgary

Contact Dr. David Hobill
Email hobill@ucalgary.ca
Telephone 403-220-6965

University of Guelph

Contact Dr. John Dutcher
Email dutcher@uoguelph.ca
Telephone (519) 824-4120

University of Lethbridge

Contact SAURYA DAS
Email saurya.das@uleth.ca
Telephone 403-329-2358

University of Manitoba

Contact Dr. Kumar Satish Sharma
Email kumar.sharma@umanitoba.ca
Telephone (204) 474-6181

University of New Brunswick

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email phychair@unb.ca
Telephone (506) 453-4723

University of Northern British Columbia

Contact Dr. Erik Jensen
Email Erik.Jensen@unbc.ca
Telephone (250) 960-6463

University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physics@uoit.ca
Telephone 905-721-8668

University of Ottawa

Contact Dr. Bela Joos
Telephone 613-562-5800

University of Prince Edward Island

Contact Dr. Douglas Dahn
Email DAHN@UPEI.CA
Telephone (902) 566-0599

University of Saskatchewan

Contact Prof. Thomas Steele
Email tom.steele@usask.ca
Telephone 306-966-6393

University of Toronto

Contact Prof. Harry Ruda
Email ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca
Telephone (416) 978-4556

University of Toronto Mississauga

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email cps.utm@utoronto.ca
Telephone (905) 828-3833

University of Victoria

Contact Prof. Rogerio de Sousa
Email rdesousa@uvic.ca
Telephone (250) 721-7712

University of Waterloo

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physics@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone (519) 888-4567

University of Western Ontario

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Telephone (519) 661-2111

University of Windsor

Contact Dr. Gordon William Frederic Drake
Email gdrake@uwindsor.ca
Telephone 519-253-3000

University of Windsor

Contact Dr. Steve Rehse
Email rehse@uwindsor.ca
Telephone 519-253-3000

University of Winnipeg

Contact Prof. Gabor Kunstatter
Email g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca
Telephone 204-510-7326

University of the Fraser Valley

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email physics.head@ufv.ca
Telephone (604) 504-7441

Université de Moncton

Contact Deny Hamel
Email physique@umoncton.ca
Telephone (506) 858-4254

Université de Montréal

Contact Prof. Richard MacKenzie
Email richard.mackenzie@umontreal.ca
Telephone 514-343-5860

Université de Sherbrooke

Contact Dr. Nicolas Doiron-Leyraud
Email nicolas.doiron-leyraud@usherbrooke.ca
Telephone 819-437-4788

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Contact Dr. Jacques Huot
Email jacques.huot@uqtr.ca
Telephone (819) 376-5011

Wilfrid Laurier University

Contact Head/Chair of Department
Email choang@wlu.ca
Telephone (519) 884-0710

York University

Contact Prof. TOM KIRCHNER
Email tomk@yorku.ca
Telephone 416-736-2100

École Polytechnique de Montréal

Contact Dr. Arthur Yelon
Email arthur.yelon@polymtl.ca
Telephone (514) 340-4711