Organizing Committees

CAP Congress Committee:

Congress Coordinator

Francine Ford
execdir@cap.ca

Assistant Congress Coordinator

To be determined
programs@cap.ca

CAP Communications Coordinator

Brooklyn Patrick
communications@cap.ca

Congress Organizing Committee

Francine Ford
execdir@cap.ca

 

Program Organizing Committee (POC):

 

Division / Rep. Name Affiliation Title Email
Board Manu Paranjape Université de Montréal President (Observer) mparanj@gmail.com
Board Barbara Frisken Simon Fraser University VP (Congress Program Chair) frisken@sfu.ca
Board Bill Whelan University of Prince Edward Island VP-Elect (Best Student Competition) wwhelan@upei.ca
Board Eric Donovan University of Calgary Science Policy edonovan@ucalgary.ca
Board Christine Kraus Laurentian University Secretary-Treasurer tine@snolab.ca
Board Ian D’Souza Honeywell Aerospace Private Sector Relations ian.a.dsouza@gmail.com
Board Daniel Cluff CanMind Associates Professional Affairs Daniel.cluff@deepmining.ca
CAP Office Francine Ford Executive Director Congress Coordinator execdir@cap.ca
CAP Office Jenny Kliever Contract Assistant Congress Coordinator programs@cap.ca
2022 LOC co-chair Maikel Rheinstadter McMaster University LOC Co-Chair rheinstadter@mcmaster.ca
2022 LOC co-chair n/a McMaster University LOC Co-Chair
DGEP James Botte Light Machinery Chair, Gender Equity in Physics jbotte@lightmachinery.com
DAMOPC Jens Lassen Simon Fraser University Chair, Atomic Molecular Optical Photonics   Jens_Lassen@sfu.ca
DASP Emma Spanswick University of Calgary Chair, Atmospheric and Space Physics elspansw@ucalgary.ca
DCMMP Robert Wickham University of Guelph Acting Chair, Condensed Matter & Materials Physics rwickham@uoguelph.ca
DHP Francesco Barletta Cegep de Rimouski Chair, History of Physics Francesco.barletta@centre-matapedien.qc.ca
DAPI Steffon Luoma SNOLab Chair, Applied Physics & Instrumentation luoma@live.ca
DPMB Cornelia Hoehr TRIUMF Chair, Physics in Medicine and Biology   choehr@triumf.ca
DNP Michael Gericke University of Manitoba Chair, Nuclear Physics Mgericke@physics.umanitoba.ca
DPE Daria Ahrensmeier Simon Fraser University Chair, Physics Education Daria_ahrensmeier@sfu.ca
DPP Ahmad Hamdan Université de Montréal Chair, Plasma Physics   Ahmad.hamdan@umontreal.ca
DSS Steve Patitsas U. Lethbridge Chair, Surface Physics steve.patitsas@uleth.ca
DTP Randy Lewis York University  Chair, Theoretical Physics   Randy.lewis@yorku.ca
PPD Matthias Danninger SFU Chair, Particle Physics Matthias.danninger@cern.chl mdanning@sfu.ca