Division of Theoretical Physics

Our Mission/Activities

Our mission is to set up and run the DTP program at the annual CAP Congress and to generally invigorate the Canadian Theoretical Physics scene. To this end, we have started a series of satellite conferences called Theory CANADA, held strategically in conjunction with the CAP Congress to allow participants to attend both.

DTP Prizes and Awards

DTP News and Resources

Our Leadership


Svetlana Barkanova

Acadia University

Vice Chair

Ariel Edery

Bishops University


Aleksandrs Aleksejevs

W. Grenfell Campus of Memorial University

Past Chair

Arundhati Dasgupta

University of Lethbridge